Florida Increases State Minimum Wage For 2017, New FL Employer Poster Required
The State of Florida has joined the list of State Governments who will be increasing the minimum wage for 2017. Beginning in January 1, all employers within the state must pay their employees an minimum of $8.10 per hour ($5.08 per hour for tipped employees). This increase of 5 cents per hour was announced by the Florida State Department of Economic Opportunity. Florida is one of several stated thoughout the US that calculates their minimum wage based on the Consumer Price Index every year.
If you are an employer in Florida you are required to post an updated State Labor Law Poster that includes a new minimum wage document. This document is to inform employees of the new minimum wage so that any payment of wages that violates the new law can be reported. You can order your new 2017 State and Federal all in one Labor Law Poster by choosing one of the 3 options below.
Posted on Wed, January 11, 2017
by Brandon Eaton filed under